First-Ever Masters of Motors Winners Announced!

February 14, 2019 / by Evan Perkins

Masters of Motors, the first-ever industry awards for the best engines of SEMA 2018 have been announced! See the winners inside. 

The overall winner of the first-ever Masters of Motors competition and the recipient of the Engine-uity trophy was Joe Schubeck with his 904ci quad-cam Hemi engine. The engine was built from scratch and is a truly remarkable engineering masterpiece. 


Class Winners

Sport Compact: Stephan Papadakis, Toyota 2AR Formula Drift Engine.

LeachNostalgia: Andy Leach, Blown Ardun Flathead. 

meyerRace Engine: Megan Meyer, NA Nitro Hemi 

NelsonPower Adder: Tom Nelson, Twin-Turbo LS Custom


Domestic: Matt and Shane Corish, V12 LS Engine

WeissEuropean: Mike Weiss, Twin-turbocharged Mercedes AMG V8


The next round of Masters of Motors will take place at the 2018 PRI show and registration will open shortly. Want to learn more about Masters of Motors? Click here!



Topics: featured, Masters of Motors

Related posts

Written by Evan Perkins

Subscribe to Email Updates

JE Pistons Youtube Ad